2018 Awards Ceremony

Visionary Award

Dave Manz
For outstanding service and invaluable contributions to the practice of family law throughout the State of Florida.

Alberto Romero Making a Difference Award

Sarah Sullivan
In recognition of dedication to making a difference for Florida’s children and families through your tireless service to the disadvantaged and underserved members of our community.

Honorable Raymond T. McNeal Professionalism Award

Maria C. Gonzalez
In recognition of your passionate service to the Executive Council of the Family Law Section of The Florida Bar, performed with exemplary professionalism and courtesy towards those with whom you served.

Chair's Award of Extraordinary Service

Sarah E. Kay
In recognition of your outstanding service, unwavering dedication and continued commitment to the section.

Executive Council Service Awards

In recognition of and with appreciation for the dedication, commitment and enthusiasm you have demonstrated throughout your service on the Executive Council of the Family Law Section of The Florida Bar.

Kathryn Beamer

Lori Caldwell-Carr

Above & Beyond Awards

For exceeding all expectations with your tireless dedication and hard work to benefit the Family Law Section.

Aimee Gross

Diane M. Kirigin

Carin M. Porras

Bonnie Sockel-Stone

Chair's Awards of Special Merit

For your leadership, commitment and labor to benefit the section.

Sheena Benjamin-Wise

Ronald Bornstein

Belinda Barndollar Lazzara

Matthew Lundy

Michelle Klinger Smith

Philip S. Wartenberg

C. Deb Welch

Spotlight Awards

In recognition of your positive impact and outstanding service to the Family Law Section of the Florida Bar and its goals.

Heather Apicella

John W. Foster

Tenesia Hall

David L. Hirschberg

Ronald Kauffman

Christopher W. Rumbold

Robin J. Scher

Eddie E. Stephens, III

Rising Star Awards

In recognition of your enthusiasm, initiative and outstanding service to The Florida Bar Family Law Section and its goals; you are a rising star!

Trisha P. Armstrong

Stephanie Matalon

Anya Citron Stern

Ryan Tarnow

Ad Hoc Bounds of Advocacy Committee Awards

In appreciation for your invaluable contribution to the Bounds of Advocacy.

Richard West, Co-Chair

Melinda Gamot, Co-Chair

Hon. Scott Bernstein

Dr. Deborah Day

Maria C. Gonzalez

Ky Koch

David Manz

Hon. Ray McNeal

Ashley Myers

Legislative Awards

With grateful appreciation for your invaluable contributions and the time you spent protecting Florida’s families during the 2018 legislative session.

John W. Foster

Aimee Gross

Amy U. Hickman

Kristen Kirkner

Kristi Beth Luna

David Manz

Shannon Novey

Michelle Klinger Smith

Bonnie Sockel-Stone

Philip S. Wartenberg